Programs of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly

2017 Awards

A highlight of the conference is the annual awards ceremony, where North Carolina PACE Association recognizes those individuals whose acts reflect dedication to excellence in PACE and their areas of expertise. 


The Dr. Marsha Fretwell NC PACEsetter Award

  • This award recognizes extraordinary services and extraordinary impact. This person “finds a way to raise the bar and change the world”.
    Recipients: Adria Smith (2017), Ursula Robinson (2016), Marianne Ratcliffe (2015), Dr. Marsha Fretwell (2014)

NC PACE Advocate Award (Allied Individual, Group, or Company)

  • Person or entity who has shown strong advocacy for PACE but is not employed by PACE -  ie: legislator, service provider, company, etc.
    Recipients: Gentiva Home Health - Charlotte (2017), Timothy J. Clontz (2016)

Individual of Merit NC PACE Award: Direct Care

  • Individual who provides the highest quality care to participants, reflecting PACE values (CNA, RN, LPN, RD, LRT, transport, therapy staff, physician, social worker, etc.)
    Recipients: Tina C. Jones (2017), Andrew Weaver (2016), Dr. Jane Hollingsworth (2015)

Individual of Merit NC PACE Award: Indirect Care

  • Individual best upholding the vision & dedication of the PACE team (QAPI, office staff, director, center manager, marketing, intake, etc.)
    Recipients: Nedra Baldwin (2017), Erika Squires (2016), Ellen Smith (2015)

Highlights | Featured Speakers | Schedule at a Glance | Exhibitors | Awards