Programs of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly

2016 Awards

A highlight of the conference is the annual awards ceremony, where North Carolina PACE Association recognizes those individuals whose acts reflect dedication to excellence in PACE and their areas of expertise. The quality and number of nominations this year was incredible - a true testament to the outstanding people working in PACE in North Carolina. The award winners will be announced during the luncheon plenary on April 29th.


2015 Award Winners (from left to right):
Ellen Smith with Ursula Robinson; Dr. Jane Hollingsworth; Marianne Ratcliffe with Dr. Marsha Fretwell

Nominations were accepted in the following categories:

  • The Dr. Marsha Fretwell NC PACEsetter Award
    This nominee “Finds a way to raise the bar and change the world” 
  • NC PACE Advocate Award - allied individual, group, or company
    Person or entity who has shown strong advocacy for PACE but is not employed by PACE
    (ie: legislator, service provider, company etc.)
  • Individual of Merit NC PACE Award: Direct Care
    Individual who provides the highest quality care to participants, reflecting PACE values
    (CNA, RN, LPN, RD, LRT, transport, therapy staff, physician, social worker etc.)
  • Individual of Merit NC PACE Award: Indirect Care
    Individual best upholding the vision & dedication of the PACE team
    (QAPI, office staff, director, center manager, marketing, intake etc.)

Highlights | Featured Speakers | Schedule at a Glance | Exhibitors | Hotel | Awards